Government Study Committee

The Annual Town Meeting held on May 18, 2015 authorized the Board of Selectmen to create a purely advisory government study committee and to report back to Town Meeting with any recommendations for possible improvements to the current form and processes of Charlton town government. 

This committee completed its purpose and provided a “White Paper Report” with recommendations at the Annual Town Meeting held on May 16, 2016.

In January 2022, the Board of Selectmen reconstituted the Government Study Committee to review the recommendations of the original white Paper Report and provide further recommendations on improving efficiencies and delivery of local government services.

  1. Joseph Haebler

  2. Adam Kelly

  3. Gerald Doble

  4. Jeanne Costello

  5. James Nee

Government Study Committee Documents